About The Forgotten Soldier Program

Giving hope so no one is forgotten

Donna Arz PhD.


We help you find your way home!

I realized the brave men and women who served for our country were not getting the help they needed. Many of our HEROES return with emotional, physical, and spiritual injuries that can last a lifetime. I believe you can combine different modalities to bring back balance to the mind, body, and spirit.

With that desire in my heart, I created THE FORGOTTEN SOLDIER PROGRAM [FSP] to give hope back so that no one is forgotten. All of us should be looking to make a difference in our world and through mindfulness and empathy I believe we can make a difference.

Tom Eberlein

President / Vietnam Veteran / Marine

Tom is a decorated Vietnam Veteran and Marine. We couldn’t be more proud to have him on the board as our Forgotten Soldier Program President.

Regular Outreach To Bring Hope!

The Forgotten Soldier Program regularly volunteers time to help Veterans in the community.

On the first and third Tuesday of every month, the FSP staff go to Mather VA Pain Clinic. 

On the second Friday of every month, the FSP staff go to the Sacramento Combat Vets Center off Howe Ave.

On the fourth Thursday of every month, the FSP staff go to David Grant Hospital to work with the nursing department.

And we see many Veterans every week at our office in Auburn, CA.


The Forgotten Soldier Program has been recognized by numerous media outlets since serving their local Veteran community.

One of the most prestigious honors in its history is Founder Donna Arz being named the McCann Award Winner – you can read the full article from the Auburn Journal by clicking here.

donna arz mccann award

Board Of Directors

Tom Eberlein // Vietnam Veteran // Marine

President/Armed Forces Garden & Pavilion Manager

Melany Paul // US Army // Empathetic Touch Practitioner // Yoga Instructor

Vice President

Gail Beeman

Accountant, Chief Financial Officer

April Anderson // Daughter of WWII Veteran


Phil Sugg

Board Member

Dave Perry // Veteran

Board Member

Margaret Dillion

Grant Writer

Advisory Board

Jon Patrick // Marine Corps Veteran

Advisory Board Member

Jon Patrick photo

John Volcheck // Veteran

Advisory Board Member

Dr. Joe Sky

Advisory Board Member


Volunteer Outreach

Jeanie Harris

Advisory Board Member

Michelle McKnight

Empathetic Touch Practitioner

Christopher Carr // Navy Veteran

Empathetic Touch Practitioner


Empathetic Touch Practitioner / Thursday Yoga Instructor

Bronda McCarter

Empathetic Touch Practitioner

Tom Moore

Empathetic Touch Practitioner